Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio/DemoReel] - Herald Bautista

Hi,

Hello everyone, my name is Herald Bautista and I'm a current student at Think Tank Training Centre ( www.tttc.ca ) situated in North Vancouver, BC. I would like to become a character modeler.

Replies

• bubbie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Everyone. I recently finished my website and my Demo Reel. Please check it out!

Here is my website: HeraldBautista.com

I am open for critiques. Thank you for Viewing.
  • BluPanda
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sweet work man, first thing for me tho is it feels long. Your models are great and i like your variety, but I found myself skipping ahead after (nearly a minute?) of the marine and his gun. If you really want to show the gun separate maybe put it after another character or something, to keep the taste buds wet. That being said I'm not sure its necessary to show the gun on its own, you've got enough cool characters to fill a solid minute and a half or so of exciting quality work. I also wouldn't feel stressed about showing breakdowns of everything on the reel, Save some of that for the gallery.

Solid start, nice work, keep at it

-Blupanda
  • whipSwitch
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    whipSwitch polycounter lvl 8
    I agree with BluPanda on the length of the breakdown and showcase of the marine. Additional suggestions would be to swap the dragon the rigney sculpt, so you have your finished textured stuff up front, because that will carry more weight than untextured sculpts. And I would take out the "Thank You" page at the end. It's a demo reel, the people watching don't care about it.
  • ayoub44
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ayoub44 polycounter lvl 10
    Great Job man , i really enjoy wathching your portfolio :D .. you have a host problem about your portfolio image !

i get that :

portfolio.jpg

good luck :)
  • AimBiZ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AimBiZ polycounter lvl 14