Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: RasielD (aka Paul D.)

Hioh all, my name is Paul, but feel free to call me by my handle ras or rasield. It's actually the name I'm more used to seeing people call me online anyway. I'm still a student, in college, going for my bachelors degree in computer animation. I would have gone for game design, but the closest place to where I live made it too expensive to go there.

I've been a bit of a lurker on here, always watching, but never signing up. What finially drew me over the edge was a mini animation convention that happened at my college. I heard a few of the presenters mention this site, so I figure I might as well finally get in here and hopefully get more opinions on the stuff I've been working on.

For now though, feel free to rip me a new one over the pic dump that follows. It's a veritable mish-mash of stuff from the last year or so that I think might best show what I can do at the moment. If you have any critiques, advice, or anything else, please do tell.

(Sketch of a troll, done while waiting for my bus one day)

trollsketch.jpg

(A class assignment, made using a material that is probably uncommon here, gouache paint.)

The_End_of_Mythology.jpg

(A character bust maquette that was part of a class assignment. First is pre-painting, second is post, with a bit of story that popped in my head.)

FoxColage.jpg

foxbust.jpg

(This one is a model I'm working on currently. It's already modeled out, I'm right now working on the texturing and the rigging for this character.)

dragonpic2color.png

(This is actually an early version of the model, it's slightly different now pcount wise)

dragonpic2b.jpg

(me fiddling about with Zbrush)

doghead.jpg

(A semi-old sketch of some bots that have a steampunky flair)

BotsSketchResized.jpg

(The full size version of my avatar)

BanZei.jpg

Replies

• RasielD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message