Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Props for Games

Hello everyone!

I'm a 3D artist looking to break into the Game Biz (This is where you act shocked)

Currently trying to build up my portfolio with some props and grenades. I'll be making stuff and taking suggestions on what constitutes as a good object to model for a prop in a game.

Please critique my work and if you have any suggestions, lay em on me! I'll start this thread with a couple of props that I'm currently working on.

Replies

• BlvdNights
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BlvdNights polycounter lvl 8
    These are nice high polys but it be nice to see some low poly and textured pieces as well. Also, it might be nicer to modeling pieces more "exciting" than a chair and lamp (even though I like those kinds of things.).
  • 3dfish
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    :)Thanks for the comments man. I agree that I'd rather be modeling guns/zombies/ and naked women, but I'm trying to show that I can do simple stuff first. If any of you have any suggestions as to what kinds of things might get me noticed (what I should model) then by all means let me know!
  • 3dfish
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh, and I've noticed that a lot of people are putting embedded images in their posts. I was only able to add thumbnails... :( How do I freak'n add my images so that people can see them without having to click on a thumbnail?
  • BlvdNights
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BlvdNights polycounter lvl 8
    3dfish wrote: »
    Oh, and I've noticed that a lot of people are putting embedded images in their posts. I was only able to add thumbnails... :( How do I freak'n add my images so that people can see them without having to click on a thumbnail?

Upload them to a photo site (Like photobucket, tinypic, facebook, deviantart, or your own portfolio site) and you can use the jpg link to embed.
  • Baddcog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Baddcog polycounter lvl 9