Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Tre's 3D Art N' Stuff

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Trevion3D polycounter lvl 9
Hey guys, im a little new to polycount and game art. im in my last year of School and i will be posting my School projects here for feedback. would love to hear what you guys think! =)

Replies

• Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It was all based on a warhammer Concept, i was trying to learn modular asset creation.

2.jpg
  • Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • professorXXX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    crickets...chirp chirp.

better up your game son.
  • cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    I know this concept all too well.

SSAO is too high. Scene is exetremely blurry, reduce DoF.

If you're going to google photos for textures, at least level and reduce their noise first, but I'd strongly suggest painting all of this.

You know your wood texture is a single board running diagonally eating up a whole texture sheet at least four times it's size, right?

Using a multiple materials on an object does not make it modular. It can be good practices, it just means you used multiple materials on the object.
  • Trevion3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    well i used the same piece of wood to make the bridge, as i did the well, and used the same piece to make the walk way, isn't that modular?

hmm and didnt use google I bing baby ;)
    but ill keep the noise level in mind next time. lol

in due time I will be great, give me some time!!

Thanks for your crits!!
    will keep it in mind for next project!!

Ill be posting my Next one in this thread as well.
  • Zipfinator
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zipfinator polycounter lvl 9