Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Sebastian Andersson, 3d artist

schebbe
polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
schebbe polycounter lvl 8
Hey!
I am a student in search of an internship and just got my portfolio online. Would like to hear what you guys think about it.

I already have gotten some critique from a friend inside the industry.
*Pose the characters better, I have already changed the Orc.
*Optimize low-poly better
*Better character designs

http://sebastian-andersson.com/

Replies

• ebagg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ebagg polycounter lvl 17
    Nice work dude, for a student portfolio, this is really impressive! Should easily land you an entry level job, much less an internship! The portfolio site itself is well laid out too, no problems there.

Two things you could work on to round out your folio is a woman character, and perhaps a diffuse-only piece, plenty of opportunities still in studios that don't use normal mapping.
  • d1ver
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    d1ver polycounter lvl 14
    Hey, don't have much to crit here. Just wanted to give you a little confidence boost.) Looks more than great for a student portfolio! You might as well be looking a real job with it!)
    Good luck,man!
  • c0ldhands
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    c0ldhands polycounter lvl 15
    Nice work indeed Sebastian, you should apply to Tarsier Studios, see how that goes. Also good to get feedback on your stuff so you know how attractive you are on the market.
  • dansher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dansher polycounter lvl 8
    really nice work. i was wondering with your head sculpts do you use a base head mesh and go from there or start from a poly sphere or something?

cheers and nice work
  • Saman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Saman polycounter lvl 13