Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

iDough what should be next

Hello guys,
As you will see I'm not very good artist :D But I like CG maybe a lot more on the technical side. Here is what I have been working on for a few months...

idough_02_big.jpg

Well I din't work on the sculpture for months. It's the program I spend all my time on. It is running on iPad... It was quite hard to get it to work good with 85K triangles, but I'm happy with the result.

Here is also a video of me playing with it: [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DS-wT3_iVuc[/ame]

I'm been thinking to work on some 3D animation program probably on iPad again.

What do you guys think will be cool on iPad?

Thank you!

Replies

• felipefrango
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    felipefrango polycounter lvl 9
    Awesome, I'd love to have an iPad to try this out. :D
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That's pretty cool! Can you export/import from it? Does it sub-divide?

I imagine it wouldn't be all that useful for production but it might be helpful just to block out some rough ideas and have fun! Looks really cool thanks for sharing!
  • naleksiev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Vig wrote: »

It can e-mail the sculpture as OBJ.
    No you can't subdivide. It is pre-tessellated as much as iPad can handle.

And thank you guys!
  • naleksiev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    First thank you guys!
    Vig wrote: »

It can e-mail the sculpture as OBJ file.
    Can't do sub-division. The mesh is pre-tessellated to maximum that iPad can handle.

P.S. I'm posting this second time. Excuse me if both messages appear later.
  • Karmageddon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Karmageddon polycounter lvl 7
    Wow I didn't know anything like that existed on the ipad. I'll have to check it out for my on the go modeling addiction :D
  • dermaeher88
    Options
    Offline / Send Message