Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Maxi´s Art Thread

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
maxivz interpolator
Hello polycount, i am a dude who likes modeling and is making this thread to show you my stuff so then you can help me get better :)

Here are my wips:
High Poly Modelling:
ppsh41render.jpegweapon.jpeg

Textures Work:
I am really new to textures and this is my first texture(thanks phillipK for the awsome tutorial, it has helped me a load), i had remade it a load of times until it came out quite decent to show, critics here will be greatlly apreciated :)
Textura_1_Render.jpg

Scupulting:
Really new to this as well, i have been playing around with rock blocks(thanks Sascha Henrichs for the awsome tutorials for mudbox), made this one after 5 tries:
mudboxrock.jpg
mudboxrock.1.jpg
Hope you like them, see you guys

Replies

• maxivz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    maxivz interpolator
    Hey guys, have been working on more stuff, heres a new rock scupult and a mustang 2005 i am working on at the moment
    mudboxrock2.jpg?t=1280860278
    mustang_render.jpg?t=1280860278
  • PhilipK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PhilipK polycounter lvl 10
    Hey maxivz, you got some nice starts here. The second sculpt is definitely a huge improvement, you got some great harder shapes going there, some more definition and even sharper edges and baking that to a lowpoly and texture it and you got an awesome stone prop :)

Glad to see my tutorial was of use, the normal looks nice, and it's good you added some variation to the specular. I think you could add more subtle color variation on the actual metal surfaces in the diffuse tho, and there doesn't seem to be any specular information where the colored stripes are as well as any edge info.