Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - demikiss/Obren, 3D Character modeler

Hello guys.. I'm new here.. I'm Obren paragas from the Philippines. I'm new to this career and hope you could critique my online portfolio.. here's the link..http://demikiss.co.nr/

Thanks..:)

Replies

• bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    ok, hope you don't mind but I'm just going to spill my brain as I see this for the first time:

oh god loading whats going on. oh here's the main page. comments and stuff? okay. demoreel is up already, that's neat I suppose.

wow, the models are spinning way too fast for me to be able to see them, but they look pretty good from what I can tell. let me find the gallery.

I click portfolio and I don't see any work. I need to press more buttons. OK.
    There's a lot of different catagories here for what amounts to be similar looking work. The thumbnails don't work? oh, I have to press this small ass 5px by 5px button in order to see them.

pixel art, 2d animations, 3d models, graphic arts - what does this person want to do? there's a smad of everything but nothing is super focused.

what you have there is very mixed - if this is a portfolio site I would recommend finding a stronger focus and catering more of your hosted work towards showing that off. get better functioning thumbnails or don't use them at all, start your page with 3d art all up in my face if that's what you're trying to get a job in. It's difficult navigating and I can't even zoom in on your photos.

The goal of a portfolio site is to land a job (at least that's what I'm assuming you're trying to do with it), so it should be as straightforward as possible, and idiot proof. here's two good examples: http://artbyvahl.com/ and http://adambromell.com/

I hope some of that helped.
  • JamesArk
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesArk polycounter lvl 10