Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP (Android)

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Hayden Zammit polycounter lvl 12
Making this robot for a larger scene I have in mind. Not sure if its going to end up being more game art or high poly art, but its still early stages yet.

I don't have any concept for this, just doin it as I go.

capturevjk.jpg

Replies

• MainManiac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MainManiac polycounter lvl 11
    Surprised no one has commented, this looks really cool and clean so far. Cant wait to see it textures.
  • n88tr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The leg joints are too generic. I like the human spine in there, try to add more boney details in there.
  • Hayden Zammit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks, FRELL. When I do texture it its going to be very plain. I'm not a character artist. This android is for a bigger scene that I'm working on. Its something of a futuristic, minimalist interior. So I don't want too much detail.

n88TR, Yeah, the leg joints are just placeholders at the moment; just a cylinder with a few extrusions. I'm actually thinking of doing away with the spine machine part and adding a more human torso.
  • Hayden Zammit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I changed the torso and the knees. I think I like the new torso better rather than the mechanical spine part.

capturetl.jpg
  • Hayden Zammit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Added arms, done some more of the head and changed heaps of things. Looks like this is definately going to be for a high poly scene now. Maybe a game related one later on.

I tried to make the face female initially, but it looks more male lol. I'm not too fond of making characters...

capturefhn.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
  • MainManiac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MainManiac polycounter lvl 11
    Could you post more angles? Im getting a stubby look but it might be the angle.
  • Hayden Zammit
    Options