Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP - Anatomical NURBS model

Hello, my very first post on this forum :) I'm a first year student over at the International Game Architecture and Design program in Breda, the Netherlands. I'm currently working on the final assignment of this year, a nurbs model of all skeletal muscles of the human body.

I felt like sharing so here it goes, I hope you guys like it :)

grab06.jpg

grab01n.jpg

grab02.jpg

grab03.jpg

grab04.jpg

grab05.jpg

It's still WIP, there are a couple of missing muscles still but I'm hoping to get all of them done by next week somewhere.

Critiques are very welcome, so please do :)

Note: I almost forgot to mention that I did not make the bones myself, I did however assemble them.

Replies

• CGvanHoudt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm sorry for the bump but because my post had to be approved first it got lost on page 3 :(

Here is an update, been working on the lower arm in the past 2 days:

arm02.jpg

armt.jpg

Not finished yet, but it will be in the coming 2 days after which I can focus on finalizing the model hopefully.
  • Skamberin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Skamberin polycounter lvl 13
    Looking pretty neat, I've never touched NURBS modeling, seems pretty interesting :) Did you make the skeleton too? Could we get a shot of the skeleton by itself without the muscles?
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    technically impressive but ...
    ... take a front screenshot - compare with reference - fix the proportions - then, do the tendons!
    not the other way around ...
  • Will Faucher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Will Faucher polycounter lvl 12