Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] – Adam Rosengren/modeling&texturing

Braxer
polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Braxer polycounter lvl 10
Hi! I'm a student at The Game Assembly, an education for those who want to give up their private life and start to make games practicly :P
I've been modeling for almost two years now.
I've just finished making my portfolio website, and I'm searching for an internship!

Crits would be very useful!!

www.adamrosengren.com

Replies

• downarmy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    downarmy polycounter lvl 7
    the valkyrie is awsome i digg it!

Just a little thing work harder on your spec map it would had a lot of details in your models

But good job i really really like it!
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    Really clean layout and presentable stuff Braxer.

As for the props however, I personally think objects that that tend to sit outside and exposed in an environment (AC, trolley etc) shouldn't have so little wear on them. The AC looked a little too pristine.

The panes on the generator doors (Image right of the AC) seems flat and monotone, any chance to maybe dent it up a bit?

Also, it wouldn't hurt if the LCD stand had a couple of extra edges to accentuate it's roundness.

Overall stuff's awesome, I think the props would look better off when you have a section or full FPS environment for them.
  • Asteric
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Portfolio wise, i think that the link to game projects should be more organised, there seems to be loads of info and images on one page, and gets a bit confusing. Maybe a good idea would be a page that has image links to each individual game project, on its own page, or use a lightbox.
  • Snefer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snefer polycounter lvl 16
    Good start for a folio, and stop whining! You game assembly guys always complain about your lack of spare time when I meet you :P