Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

University Character Modelling

Ema
Ema
Hey guys,

I'm a second year University student currently doing a Body modelling module and was just looking for a bit of helpful feedback and criticism.

To start you off this is one of my concepts for the character. She's a demon vampire type creature with extended claw like fingers and toes, wings, pointy ears, fangs, tail etc etc.

Speedpaint1.jpg

And this is my basemesh so far:

BaseMesh-1.jpg

She will be quite toned musclularly, with big strong legs and hips and a slightly exaggerated torso area.

Uhm..thats about it. I look forward to see what you have to say!
Thanks.

Replies

• chrisradsby
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    chrisradsby polycounter lvl 14
    I think the model looks great, really nice basemesh, it's a bit hard to see the topology around the mouth, but it looks okay from here. Love that she's curvy.
  • Zelzaan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nice frazetta style!
    The head looks to small from the front view.
  • Will Faucher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Will Faucher polycounter lvl 12
    Maybe this is the look you were going for, but your female anatomy is off. The hips are absolutely massive, and the legs are too thick. Especially in comparison to her arms. There are ways to make her look muscular without going overboard size-wise. Reduce the size of those legs/hips, and give her some arm muscle! Her rear is also sticking out a little too far in my opinion. She seems like a wimp with wings. You want to make her have a sleek athletic body if you are referring to the concept. The rest seems ok. Keep it up!
  • Celes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I too, like the proportion of the concept drawing better than the model.
  • Ema
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ema
    Updated some things according to the feedback! It's a great help thanks guys =)

So this is what I've got:
    Progress2.jpg
    I've changed: