Home Digital Sketchbooks

sketchbook: kylix3d

Hey-

I just got Zbrush like 48 hours ago. I've never used the program before so I've been learning a few things online and have started experimenting. Here's something:

skull2.jpg

My current focus right now is on hard surface modeling so I intend to use Zbrush for imported meshes from Maya. I'm really interested in organic subjects, but this is perhaps of a more "personal" nature since I'm not sure if I'm going to put it into my portfolio.

Comments? Thanks!

Replies

• Skurcey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    It looks like a skull but some parts are very wrong.
    Work with references :)
  • Razvan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks like an alien head or something like that. Good luck with ZBrush though it is an AMAZING tool. Am sure you will love it once you learn your way around the interface and brushes. :)
  • DrunkShaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DrunkShaman polycounter lvl 14
    Wacom tablet for the win I suppose? I think you tried to draw on it with a mouse. (never worked out)
  • kylix3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi-

I've been kind of working on a simple corridor that's for a dungeon-maze type game.

Pretty simple, but getting used to going from Maya to Zbrush etc.

This was intended as a kind of "fake screen" for independent game development. I realized that'd probably be better to ask what smaller studios are looking for and their limitations etc. If anyone has insight into this, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I'm going back to working on my mausoleum, which you may have seen...

dungeon.jpg
    wall.jpg

Thanks!
  • Lucid
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    What is your wall made of? Brick, large pieces of stone? It is kind of hard to decern from the zbrush model. Check out the Projection Master in Zbrush!