Demo reel

downarmy
polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
downarmy polycounter lvl 7
I Graduated form school in December 1 year course here is my demo reel

i am looking forward to ur crits and i am seeking a junior position now

am i good enough?

also, does anyone know how to upload video on internet and not loose framerate and colors my upload sufer from framerate issue and the color got darker.

http://www.vimeo.com/8283047

Replies

• whats_true
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    whats_true polycounter lvl 15
    You should have gone for 3 years, cause you need WAYYYYYYYYYYYy more work. A scene with a tank and annoying music will not land you a good spot anytime soon. I have no idea what you want to be, even when you described it. You showed a tank, and then a tank moveing through the scene? Ok, sooo, what do you want to be? A 3D artist, ok. Show me more 3d props and stuff. A environment artist, show me more environments. A animator? Show me more animations.

All I have is a tank moving through a scene with a turn around of the tank in question, then it cuts to credits. What about the scene you just did? I want to see that more. Why am I denied that? Whats with the blury, fuzzy stuff? Can hardly see anything. You made a tank. Awesome, but why is it so dark? Why does it take 20 second just for me to finally see it?

Anywho, just some thoughts for you. You just need a lot more mate to make that 'wow'.
  • Porkpie Samurai
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Porkpie Samurai polycounter lvl 15
    hey dude. Nice models and textures, its a shame the lighting wasnt better for the tank. Too much much direct light and not enough ambient and the shadows were almost black. Besides that the models themselves are good. Good luck getting work.
  • KateC
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KateC polycounter lvl 7