Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Image Heavy-Textures, props, and Personal - First Post (sorta)

Hello, I'm a long time spectator but this is my first time posting on thepolycount forums in several years. I've been in games since 03. I was apart of the recent Pandemic closure and wanted to post some of the high poly work/personal work I've done over the last 3 or 4 years. Some of the personal art was inspired by Kevin Johnstone awesome work. I wanted to practice High density modeling and greebled surfaces in hopes of improving my skills.

Any and All critiques are welcome. I'm always taking notes. Texture_rock01.jpgTexture_rock02.jpgTexture_rock03.jpgTexture_StoneWall01.jpgTexture_Bricks.jpgTexture_Wall_Peeling_Plaster.jpgTexture_Wall_Peeling_Plaster2.jpgProp_hawk01.jpgProp_hawk02.jpgProp_hawk04.jpgProp_Couch_High.jpgProp_Couch.jpgProp_Barrels_01.jpgProp_Cargo+Crates.jpgProp_damagedconcretepillar.jpgProp_Alien_TreeStructure.jpg

Replies

• sampson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sampson polycounter lvl 9
    AWESOME WORK man... very nice sculpts. any insight into your workflow?
  • Jonas Ronnegard
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jonas Ronnegard polycount sponsor
    really love that render setup :) any tips you can give on how to achieve that?

great models aswell
  • ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    amazing sculpts, you need to do a few videos showing how you get such great results.
  • Ben Apuna
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Really awesome, I love your rocks/bricks/stone work. Is that peeling paint modeled!? if so how?

Thanks for sharing with us :)
  • divi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    divi polycounter lvl 12
    saw this already on zbrushcentral. very impressive stuff
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Wow, beautiful stuff. Great work and very nicely presented, too. Hope to see more soon! :)
  • vj_box
    Options