Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[PORTFOLIO] Samuel Griffiths - Aspiring Character Artist

Samuel Griffiths - Character Artist

Not much content - though I wanted to get to a stage where I can keep replacing my weakest piece, which at this time is riddick.

Looking to get some work experience or an entry level job in the UK.

My focus is to get some anatomy studies up to help show my understanding, male and female.

Then another character - then replace my weakest.

Replies

• Omar_Nabiev
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Omar_Nabiev polycounter lvl 18
    I like the simple and clean navigation, that's a big +!
    YOu're right, the Riddick part is very weak, the "knight" - is also, you should remove them, till you learn anatomy. Head speed sculpts iare my choice!

Btw, is the website downloaded template or you did it on your own ?
  • vcortis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vcortis polycounter lvl 9
    Hey, I'm an aspiring character artist too, your work looks pretty good. I definately think you should show some wireframes and texture flats though. It's always a good idea to show how you got from point A. to point B.

Contact information should be apparent all over the place. When I clicked that link it tried to open outlook express on me. What about your phone number etc?

Same with resume, have that link open a page with your resume posted on it, then provide a downloadable word or pdf document.

Your opening page is good though, well presented and the work is right there in your face.

You might want to consider getting rid of the flash plugin for your images, I use it too and I'm thinking about getting rid of it, it takes too long to load images. I always found that large images on the front page, that when you click them open up a new window/tab that is a scroll down of the final piece, wireframes, and flats works well.

Good luck!
  • samgriffiths
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I coded the site myself in notepad, html css.