Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] PixelMagus

Hello, I am PixelMagus, I've put together my first website for my online portfolio. I'm a 3D art hobbyist not currently in the industry but it is my dream to actually work in the industry. It may sound cliche but my passion is my strongest drive. Anyways, if anyone has the time could you perhaps look at my portfolio (still alot more work to be put in, alot more.) and see if navigation, simplicity and all that is in check.

Edit - As I stated I am going to be bringing out more work and this will be focused on scenes. A friend told me that it's always good to put in a scene or two comrpised of many props and stuff.
www.th-gameart.com

Thank you
-PixelMagus

Replies

• cholden
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    cholden polycounter lvl 18
    It's very beginner work here so just keep making stuff because you've got a long way to go. I'd suggest getting on a mod that'll have you pumping out tons of content or make your own game map (scene for smaller scope).

Also look at how real resumes are presented.
  • Taylor Hood
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Changed the site. Isaac oster style. (He gives you the source files via his site)
  • Disco Stu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You had a few pages on these before?

*random kitty pic* :D
  • Taylor Hood
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Disco Stu wrote: »
    You had a few pages on these before?

*random kitty pic* :D
    Yeah, Disco, I am LomChaos. I'd like to make a fresh start. : )
    So, I'm gonna keep working hard. Chris, thanks for the crits. I do need a lot more work.
    (UPDATED- with WIP section)
  • ralusek
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ralusek polycounter lvl 10
    PixelMagus wrote: »
    Yeah, Disco, I am LomChaos. I'd like to make a fresh start. : )
    So, I'm gonna keep working hard. Chris, thanks for the crits. I do need a lot more work.
    (UPDATED- with WIP section)