Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[PORTFOLIO] Jason Renaud, Character Artist

Hey, my name is Jason Renaud I’m an aspiring 3d character artist, I LOVE to draw and love to sculpt. Well I’ve been working on this for a very, VERY long time and I know I have to post it to get some true feedback but it’s hard since I feel completely naked doing this. Okay so here it is I finally worked up the courage to post it to get some feedback.
There’s some wip on there and I will be working on some new ones soon.. Anyways let me know what you think I need some good crits to advance, but be kind this is my body and soul your viewing (very intimate shit!):poly122:

http://www.wix.com/jasonin3d/JasonRenaud

Replies

• Disco Stu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Id say invest more time into your 3d works or focus on the 2d side of things.
    The drawings look much better then the characters.
  • jaball
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hey, have to agree with disco stu. The 2d is overshadowing your 3d. The pics you have for the 3d is pretty low res, I want to be able to see what exactly you have going on with your characters, Your black dynamite character for example looks like it could be cool but the pic you have there is not doing him justice, his face looks blurry.

On a completely personal note; I am not a fan of the site, it is simple enough to navigate and I dont think anyone would get lost, but it feels like it has to many bells and whistles on it. If I were coming to your site to hire you I would want the artwork to shine through, instead it seems like the site itself is more "flashy" than your artwork.

All the nasty-ness aside, your 2d work is VERY good, maybe want to push that some more just because it seems to be your strong point. Either way keep pushing your skills. Your on your way.
  • Jasonin3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message