Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Hobbyist portfolio - Yes, it's Lom Chaos'

Hello all my awesome polycounters. I've been working on my stuff and would like to show you some of my things that are related to prop/hardsurface environment as that is the type of 3D art I want to do after college.
I have got most of my knowledge and skill set by a pure drive and passion into what I am hoping to do in life. More about this on my about page ;D

As.. everyones pretty much knows of my age I'm merley just a hobbyist and I would love to take the skills I have aqquired from a very young age into the industry. Okay, if I keep writing I am going to make a recipe for flame grilled thread so I'll shut up and hand my CarbonMade (TM) portfolio over.

Keep in mind I'm a hobbyist and actually not even in a game related school yet please.

I would appreciate honest replies. I know I have a long way to go but keep in mind the above. Oh, one more, thing - for the people who see the name "Lom Chaos" in a thread - it doesn't mean you can post random animal pictures. Haha.
Thanks

http://chaos3dart.carbonmade.com/

I want you guys to just say if I'm going in the right direction but I really don't want some guy to come in and say "No" like the last time.
Please just be honest and polite.. I know this is Lom Chaos we're talking about but... just.. you know.

Replies

• moose
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    moose polycount sponsor
    Everyone visiting your portfolio and site isn't going to get a disclaimer "I'm just a young hobbyist, don't take the current quality of my work seriously because I can do better." Even still, thats a pretty lame disclaimer to have to say anywhere - especially if you're serious about making sweet art. it doesnt matter what or who you are, its what you make with who you are.

for the portfolio: