MSUC Phase 4 finalists

polycounter
Offline / Send Message
Neox polycounter
Here are the Phase 4 finalists for the “Best non-FPS Mod” category in its $1 Million Intel Make Something Unreal Contest. All finalists in this category (as well as in the best FPS Mod category) are eligible to enter the Grand Finals. This competition rewards top mods created for Unreal Tournament 3 with cash and hardware prizes in four preliminary phases and a grand final. Visit http://www.makesomethingunreal.com for full details.

The competition was stiff in this round - there are a number of honorable mentions in this category that would easily have been finalists in previous phases.

Best non-FPS Mod Phase 4 Finalists:
Coda http://www.moddb.com/mods/coda
The Haunted http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-haunted
Steam Racers http://www.moddb.com/mods/steam-racers
Unreal Tactics 2 http://www.moddb.com/mods/unreal-tactics
Airborn http://www.airborn-game.com
Archasis II http://www.moddb.com/mods/archasis-ii
Hazard: The Journey of Life http://www.demruth.com/hazard.htm
Renegade X http://www.moddb.com/mods/renegade-x
UnWheel 2
BailterRay http://www.moddb.com/mods/bailter-ray
Killing Time UT2D (eligible for grand finals, but not for Phase 4 prize since not updated from Phase 3)

Best non-FPS Mod Phase 4 Honorable Mentions:
Voider
Takeshi Gladiators
Millagun UT2D
Robo Coop
AZ66 Mod
Macchinisto
Steel Halo: Imperial League
The Year 2000! Gameshow
ToonDoom http://cs14productions.com/toondoom.php
Cartel
Cubes of Serenity
Project Swing
CarBall 3
Ancient Tales Mod
SCUM
Adrenaline Rush
Doll Carnage

Here are the Phase 4 finalists for the “Best FPS Mod” category in its $1 Million Intel Make Something Unreal Contest. All finalists in this category (as well as in the best non-FPS Mod category) are eligible to enter the Grand Finals. This competition rewards top mods created for Unreal Tournament 3 with cash and hardware prizes in four preliminary phases and a grand final. Visit http://www.makesomethingunreal.com for full details.

The competition was stiff in this round - there are a number of honorable mentions in this category that would easily have been finalists in previous phases.

Best FPS Mod Phase 4 Finalists:
The Ball http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-ball
Crucible http://www.runestorm.com
Defend Unreal Territories http://www.defend-ut.com/
Prometheus http://www.moddb.com/mods/prometheus
PlanetStorm http://www.moddb.com/mods/angels-fall-first-planetstorm
Sanctum http://www.moddb.com/mods/sanctum
Unreal Space http://www.fileplanet.com/111586/0/0...es_and_Patches
TRE Last Life http://www.moddb.com/mods/tre-last-life
The Witching Hour http://www.fileplanet.com/204466/200...-Witching-Hour
Warm Gun http://www.moddb.com/mods/warm-gun
UT3 Jailbreak http://jailbreak.beyondunreal.com/

Best FPS Mod Phase 4 Honorable Mentions:
Domination Games and Maps
Kilter Bombing Run
DM_Spectrum
XS Vehicles
Hostile TakeOver 2050
Black Sierra Alpha v21
Reapers Curse
Holocaust
Deadman's Tales
VCTF-Boilerplate
End of the Beginning
RamPaGe Mod

Replies

Sign In or Register to comment.