Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WIP - Female Anatomy Practice

Hey chaps,

i've done some female anatomy work recently as I find its an aspect I struggle with and so far i'm at the following stage:

2a9dw9h.jpg

flztqh.jpg

I wanted to keep her clothing quite simplified to help show off most of her figure and surface anatomy. However, ive got to the stage now where I think I'm ready for some feedback.

I was going for a toned figure whilst keeping the surface definition quite subtle. I want to do a low poly version of this so the high poly will be used to generate a normal map.

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• NiGHTS2o06
    I've done a bit of modification on this however i'm still not convinced whether I should take the jump and start working on the low poly yet.

13z9095.jpg
  • Calabi
    Offline / Send Message
    Calabi polycounter lvl 12
    I'm no expert, but one thing that seems a bit odd. The jaw line coming down from the ear, you wouldn't have that so much, it needs to be a lot softer, blended in more, I think. The face looks a bit like a mask in that top view.
  • Taylor Hood
  • ZacD
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    Her shoulders/neck look too manly
  • EmAr
    Offline / Send Message
    EmAr polycounter lvl 18
    Hi, good work. I am no expert either but I have some suggestions if you don't mind:

polygirl.th.jpg

Keep it up :)

EDIT: In the second post, I think the point where the collar bones meet should be somewhat lower also. And maybe a little bit shorten the neck? Still just suggestions here :)
  • neon_swarm
    Hey there Baj, I had a play with the image using liquify and adjusted it a bit. The first of the three images is my liquify adjustment and the other two are two different renders provided by you.

2m831a9.jpg