Home Technical Talk

Hey, Noob here. About Tomatallian's Low-Poly TF2

Got a question.

I am using blender, and I searched on Google after seeing this video:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PH9ze6wwHrY&eurl[/ame]

I found the pack, and I would like to know how to use it
As the subject says, I am a TOTAL noob.
So, if you could explain it to me like I am a retard, that would be appreciated.
Anyway, avemagnadude, the video creator, used blender but I can't even figure out how to get the textures on the models, let alone animate, so if you could explain both, I would love you, <3

Replies

• Neavah
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm not sure what your asking.

You want to know how to create the textures in blender, and animate...? Or you have the models (rigs included) and textures, and don't know how apply them to the models?
  • Michael Knubben
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    - http://www.blendernation.com/ - on the right you have a link to tutorials. This is the major Blender news site. Interesting to follow, if you want to get into Blender.
    - http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_3D:_Noob_to_Pro - a book that supposedly takes you from noob to pro, as the title suggests.
    - blenderartist.org is the community forum for Blender. Blender-specific questions will get answered much quicker on there, as we (polycount) only have a handful of members that actually use Blender.
    - http://www.cgcookie.com/articles/blender

I'll alert one of said Blender-using members to the existence of this thread, he'll be able to help you with specific problems. Your main goal now is to get to know Blender, though. Follow some beginners tutorials on the interface, and on simple things like applying textures.
    One thing if you're going to make an animation like this one: For the love of christ, don't filter the textures. Preserve the lovely pixels!

Good luck
  • Essence
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well, the pack is Obj. and .Max