Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Eric Eneback, 3D artist

Hey people!

I am a student at a school in Sweden called Playground Squad and I am currently looking for an internship.

Im also, ofcourse, looking for some feedback on both my portfolio and my stuff in it. Got a wip here to that is based on a Diablo 3 concept. Im aware of the anatomy issues, but I have no idea how Im gonna sculpt the fur thing around his legs. Ideas?

This is a pure highpoly sculpt. :)

Concept:
http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/_images/artwork/ss85-hires.jpg

Tell me what you think!

8.JPG
8_2.JPG
8_3.JPG

So here is my portfolio.

http://www.ericeneback.com

Ciao

Replies

• Isaiah Sherman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Isaiah Sherman polycounter lvl 14
    Hey Eric,

You've got some pretty cool work on your site. In a matter of website functionality, I have a couple suggestions to make it easier for veiwers:

1. When you click on a thumbnail on the main page, the pictures that show up should not be so small. They're practically bigger thumbnails. You can eliminate 1 more tier of clicking by making the pictures 2 to 3 times larger and just have them all on one page.

2. As a result of having to click on the pictures to view the full version, it opens a new tab or window. This is annoying because the rest of the site doesn't work that way. When I was trying to click Back, I had to close the tabs... thus making me hesitant to click on the pictures because I could kind of see what they were already.

I think the easiest thing for you to do is just make the pictures larger and that will remove the necessity to click again to see the full versions.

Hope that helps :)
  • eric.
    Options
    Offline / Send Message