Home Technical Talk

ZSphere Problems: First Sphere Doesn't Integrate

I'm kinda new to using ZSpheres as I just upgraded my ZBrush to get back into it and I'm having some issues. When I create the first ZSphere of the model, it's cut in half and if I build something off of it, the preview mesh is completely fine except when it hits that section. Any sphere connected to that first one just completely ignores it and awkwardly attached itself to it. I know this is probably an obvious answer but can someone help me out with what's going on here? Thanks. :)

Replies

• Valandar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Valandar polycounter lvl 18
    Well, how many spheres do you connect to the original? IIRC there needs to be at least 3, though it may be 2.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Yeah, just attach another ZSphere on the "other side" of the root ZSphere, that should fix it only generating half a mesh there.
  • uneditablepoly
    I have about 8 coming off of it. It's not that it's half of a zsphere. It's just not integrated at all woth the others. Here's a pic:

zsphereproblem.jpg
  • praxedes
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    You dohn't use the root sphere to sculpt from- it is the anchor for the sculpt. You need a sphere capping each end of it, as MoP said. If you don't, the mesh isn't solid.-

spheres.jpg

Hopefully this helps ;)

~P~
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Hmm, actually, maybe you need to edit your Adaptive Skin settings to fix this.
    Try turning on various buttons in there like "Minimal child to parent" or just changing the "Intersection Resolution" value (IRes slider).
  • uneditablepoly