Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

'The Man Eater'

Max
Max
This one, used in a school game project called Words Of Power. A spellcasting game where this mug was the main foe. Adding shaman masks, body paint, shields, weapons and armour made him a different foe. I only saved the helmet since the other things turned out too crap to show.battler_render.jpg?t=1251464862
Flats-1.jpg?t=1251464811Breakdown-1.jpg?t=1251464835

Replies

• Proxzee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is looking okay, but his silhouette is kind of plain, try accentuating his potbelly to make him luke not so normal. Anything that forms a parallel line will be uninteresting too, such as the legs.
  • amotaf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I know i may not be one to comment as I am not a character artist but in the top image the hands look anatomically odd all his fingers are the same length maybe you could add to the realism of the piece by making his fingers slightly different in length, I think they could be worked on.

Maybe give him some war wounds so he has a few stitches across his chest and maybe legs you could have a scar going vertially down across one of his eye's. So he has that appearence that he is battle hardened. I reckon this could jazz him up a bit and make him look more interesting.

But other than that I like it I think the textures look nice, I like the subtle hints of dirt on his belly and gollumesqe expression on his face. But don't necessarily take my advice as I am still trying to get better myself some really good character artist's will be on the forums soon and they will give you the advice you need to make it a truly ninja piece.
  • Sauron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sauron polycounter lvl 10
    somethin' is wrong with fingers lenght but i like this guy! ^____^
  • d00kie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    d00kie polycounter lvl 17