Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: G. Spencer

Years ago, I aspired to be in the gaming field, designing, or doing art. But, unfortunately, real life got in the way and I had to let those dreams go for awhile. Now, I'm trying to see if there is a chance of rekindling some of the fire I once had. Haven't done any artwork in over 10 years till this past weekend, scribbling on some clean sheets of paper. It was funny how once I got back into a flow, i remembered how much I loved drawing, and I'm hoping to be able to pull it into the 3d world as well now. I am completely self taught, which will account for the amateurish nature of the drawings, but I need to start somewhere. It was last week I came across this site, which was mentioned on a 3d artist's page (artbymanny.com), and thats what inspired me to attempt this. Looking forward to any critiques at all, and just general help in pushing myself to make a jump into something I love doing. My first time stepping into an art forum, but I prefer blunt honesty, and have a feeling I'll get it here...=) (Be gentle though, lol) As soon as I get some of these doodles scanned, I'll start posting them.

/spencer

Replies

• G.Spencer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    What I'm posting now are completely random drawings I did, with nothing particular in mind other than to put something, anything, on paper. Me, a couple pencils and a case of coronas...:poly142: and yes, I actually had just finished watching the latest episode of clone wars on cartoon network... jedi & sith were on the brain..hehe.
    anyhow, the first couple sheets:

1.jpg
    3.jpg
    2.jpg
    4.jpg
    5.jpg
  • G.Spencer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ok, some more scribbles from the past couple days...

10.jpg
    11.jpg
    8.jpg
  • G.Spencer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message