Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Some random work

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
Diwan polycounter lvl 13
Hello everyone, I'm quite new to polycount. Have not been an active member here and my good friend Adam reminded me of how much of a good forum it is with lots of talented artists! So here I am, and below is some stuff I've done for classes last quarter.

render.jpg

Another Picard...

MappingforGames_Final02.jpg

Some props inspired by the Persian Empire:

gryphin.jpg

bazu.jpg

kulah01.jpg

and this is what I'm currently working on aside from schoolwork, the Fightclub scene for the Game-Artist move contest:

door.jpg

Thanks for watching, any c & c would be really appreciated.

Cheers!

Replies

• glottis8
    Offline / Send Message
    glottis8 polycounter lvl 9
    I think your coffin golden thing is the best piece you got there, or at least the one that looks finished. You should try and concentrate in painting details into your textures. Give it more depth with shades and color contrast. Try to light your work with a simple 3 point lighting to show off depth and contour on your work. So far i see some solid modelling... some wireframes and UV layout with ur txtures could help so we could give you some hints on how to make things look better. Your work is on the right direction. You just need to give that extra umph to you work so it stands out. Its time and dedication on the details that make a difference here. Hope that helps.
  • whipSwitch
    Offline / Send Message
    whipSwitch polycounter lvl 8