Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[portfolio] - ApprenticeEverything

Hey polycounters!
This is my first post here, though I've been lurking for a few months. I've read through a bunch of portfolio critque threads and taken a lot of good advice from them, as well as from all the great art in this place in general.

Im just utterly impressed with all the work here and how helpful everyone is, so I figured it was about time I submitted my own work to the lashings of your well trained eyes.

www.matthaspictures.com <-- That's my work in progress protfolio.

I'm a graduating English student looking for a carrer in game design/art and this is my first serious attempt at a portfolio. There isnt an overwhelming ammount of stuff on there yet, but I'm working on it.

Anyway, any help or critques would be wildly appreciated. thanks!

Replies

• ApprenticeEverything
    oh! I ought to mention, the site has critical problems in firefox and safari. I think it has to do with the z-index's of the tabs. IE runs it fine though.
  • aniceto
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    aniceto polycounter lvl 18
    i can't click on anything
  • Ghostscape
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ghostscape polycounter lvl 13
    there are no links

using firefox 3 if that matters.
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    If the site doesn't really work in firefox then you've got a problem... a lot of developers i know use firefox as their primary browser (whether that's a good idea or not is a different discussion, but the fact remains) - so I'd really look at making your site more compatible with all main browsers.