Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Belltann

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Belltann polycounter lvl 17
Hello ya'll.

Here is my stuff. Going to post updates and wips here so if there are anything you dont like or think would make the art better, don't hesitate to tell me. Brutal honesty is usualy the key to success.
Here is some stuff ive been working on, in my sparetime, since summer 2007. Old at the top, new at the bottom.

librarian.jpg
mouth.jpg
hand_2_big.jpg
hand_1_big.jpg
mole.jpg
mole_Closeup.jpg
mole_lowpoly.jpg
thaiorccloseup.jpg
MuayThaiOrcDirty.jpg
Brainhead1.jpgBrainhead2.jpgBrainhead3.jpg
Brainhead4.jpg
Brainhead5.jpg
Brainhead6.jpg

This is the project im working on today. Just want to practice hardsurface modelling....and do a spacemarine. So what do you think, boring?
This is just the concept. Going to do the HS stuff in maya.

Marine3DConcept.jpg

Replies

• Microneezia
    Offline / Send Message
    Microneezia polycounter lvl 10
    That birdman at the top is just so freaking amazing. Im not a casual sunday birdman enthusiest either...I seek out and study birdmen of the ages. I dress up as a birdman for halloween, not just a halloween either, 3 halloweens running... and altogether birdmen are my friends and allies.

You sir, are wonderful. please finish your birdman.

hot damn hes awesome.
  • Ferg
    Offline / Send Message
    Ferg polycounter lvl 17
    really dig the fist and the ogre character, nice work dude
  • konstruct
    Offline / Send Message
    konstruct polycounter lvl 18
    REALLY nice sculpts- I really dig that ogre dude with the fist wraps- the fabric is awesome, how did you do the wraps anyways?
  • Belltann
    Offline / Send Message
    Microneezia: Haha well ill see if i can fix some more birdy speciments for ya. :)
    here is an old transpose i did

librarian_2.jpg

Ferg: Thanks mate!