Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

*Nudity* 2 New Models

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
John Warner polycounter lvl 18
Hey folks. here are a few new models i threw together. the second is a quick doodle that i did using Arshlevon's base mesh (thanks Arsh). i dont know that i have any plans with it, but maybe.

the first is a model i'd like to bring to full completion.. low poly, texture, etc. Its a bit of an abstraction of the "sexy girls in armor that doesn't make any sense" style. i wanted it to be sexually explicit. i referenced frazzeta's work.

honestly, it's not nearly as sexual as i'd like. bummer. i think the face is a big problem...

oh and i almost forgot. critique the fuck out of them if you like.

femalemodel.jpg

ninjafellow.jpg

Replies

• salman_fas
    I am not a character artist but from this angle it seems that the male character has really wide hips.
  • John Warner
    Offline / Send Message
    it does... thanks!
  • John Warner
    Offline / Send Message
    starting some texturing.. the is a first pass.. the texture is just ripped directly from reference images in zbrush. it needs some cleaning up still.. this is a render in xsi..

i'm just about to unwrap the low poly and do the whole normal map thang.. it looks like XSI can't render normal maps for shit, so i might switch over to direct x shaders in max.

femaletext1.jpg
  • Lamont
    Online / Send Message
    Lamont polycounter lvl 15
    I like the fact that she's got a more Rubenesque physique and weight to her breasts. Keep going :)
  • Harry
    Offline / Send Message
    Harry polycounter lvl 13
    why is her vag huge
  • Jaco
    Offline / Send Message
    Jaco polycounter lvl 17