original concept sketch
GeneratorSheet1.jpg

Replies

• mikezoo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    mikezoo polycounter lvl 14
    wicked!

I always love seeing complex machinery models like this. As of the moment, it looks kind of odd just hanging out by its self. I think props such as this (crazy sci-fi Generator Things) look better when there placed together in a scene. Perhaps it gives it a better identity than just by itself.
    I hope you do a low poly of this.

Senior year in san deigo, huh? By chance are you an AI student or what?
  • Pope Adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pope Adam polycounter lvl 11
    Indeed Mike, I'm an AI student. gonna be finishing up in about 9 months. This is the first object that I"ve started to model for my senior project. I will be populating an entire scene with objects of this nature. I'll post some more of the concept arts as I go along within this thread and as I continue to model these objects.

Thanks for the crits! more to come!

cheers!
  • mikezoo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    mikezoo polycounter lvl 14
    sweet. Iam in my junior y@ in Portland. A good friend of mine just transferred to san deigo to finish her BFA in accessories&design. Ive heard Good things about sanD.
  • Pope Adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    generator01.jpg

moving on to low poly, then on to the normals. Wish me luck!
  • vladino
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    vladino polycounter lvl 15
    looks promising so far! ;) looking forward to seeing how this turns out.
  • SHEPEIRO
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SHEPEIRO polycounter lvl 17
    nice, got some fun shapes to bake though, good luck ;-)
  • Pope Adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Any suggestions on what texture sizes I should use? I always seem to fuck this up. This object is approximately 10 feet tall.
  • Reverenddevil
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Reverenddevil polycounter lvl 9