Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

2d artist for side scrolling platformer

Team name:
Gone Away Team

Project name:
Gone Away

Brief description:
The game Gone Away will serve as the prequel to a game I am thinking of developing. It will also serve as a sort of test, to see what the team is capable of and if I am fit to lead a project. I have no experience in game developing except for small flash games that never made it past the first couple minutes. This game will take place in a lab (unique I know)and will consist of multiple power ups that will allow one to navigate better. It will be free-rome in the style of Knytt, but will have a setting more similar to cave-story, and N inspired controls. The story too will be a big factor, with cut-scene's littered through out.

Target aim:
Freeware

Compensation:
Experience.

Technology:
Programming:
SDL
Graphics:
Photoshop, Adobe fireworks, the basic stuff
Audio:
Audio program of music designers choice, preferably ambient one capable of echo's
Program of your choosing (dream weaver, etc.)

Talent needed:
Programmers:
Lead programmer, someone whom I can communicate with to get the basic idea across. Does not need experience, but a good understanding and communication skills.
Other programmers, as many people as want to apply (I don't expect a big turnout

Graphics:
Charector Artist, a person with experience in making small, simple things look good.
Animator, responsible for animating the main character and background objects. Not as big a job as it sounds.
Background Artist, making background. Will have basic artistic freedom, except for certain story environments. Will be a screen by screen game seperated by a max of six exits (left, right, up, down, in, out)

Music:
Music designer, someone whom can mix something other than techno, mainly sound effects, but there will be music in key scene's.

Other: