Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

massbots Project

polycounter lvl 16
Offline / Send Message
Adam Curtis polycounter lvl 16
I've finally decided to start posting and contributing to the forum, the work here is pretty inspiring and mega helpul at times I must say. I'm in my final year of study, and working on my final project. I've got some finished-ish stuff to show at the moment to show, so wip's will can be critiqued easier in the future. So Hi !

I wont bore you with too many details, but basicaly in my project+game idea, the player grows little native people in their nature loving little world, to stop the big bad invader from destroying it. the final aim of the project is to have an avi mockup of the gameplay etc, which i'll talk about another time laugh.gif
So here is some of it so far, i'm currently beginning the environment which i'll post up soonish wink.gif

[img]http://www.curtad.com/poly/1.beauty copy.jpg[/img]

2.tech2.jpg

3.textureconcept.jpg

funrender.jpg

[img]http://www.curtad.com/poly/sheet1Mainnative copy.jpg[/img]

[img]http://www.curtad.com/poly/lods copy.jpg[/img]

Replies

• Tumerboy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tumerboy polycounter lvl 16
    wow, very nice.

The first one is disgustingly awesome.

The little green dude is pretty cute, I think it'd be neat to make a few variations on just that one guy, so they all look the same, but not identical?
  • Adam Curtis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thanks! Ye that's the plan for the final stuffs, will vary the leaf formations, body paints and masks etc! gotta leave that for now, as time's ticking away and I gotta get cracking on the environment wink.gif

cheers.
  • KonamiCode
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KonamiCode polycounter lvl 18
    Awesome stuff, very inspiring!
  • Baddcog
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Baddcog polycounter lvl 9
    Yeah the first one is uterly disgusting and disturbing. Good job.