Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Models

I've been coming to polycount for a few months for inspiration and knowledge. Now I would like to share some of my models with everyone and become a regular here at PolyCount.

The Reaper model is 6,986 triangles
reaperfront_by_rambolikesford.jpg
reaperback_by_rambolikesford.jpg
This is a work in progress of a robot that is tearing himself apart.
robotback_by_rambolikesford.jpg
robotfront_by_rambolikesford.jpg
A skull. For practice.
skull_by_rambolikesford.jpg
Setting up a render of Venom with a toon background.
venom2_by_rambolikesford.jpg
Please let me know what you guys think!

Replies

• t4paN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    t4paN polycounter lvl 10
    I like the reaper and the robot, but your poly distribution is a bit off. You could make the reaper's tubes lower (perhaps the head as well) and venom has insane polygons in the upper body with a much lower polycount on the legs.. The legs are fine though, you should chop some polys off the upper body I guess.

I'd love to see the Reaper textured, have you thought about giving him a half cape on one shoulder? If you make it rugged and torn it would make him really bad. I know he's on the sci-fi side a bit, but he the scythe makes me feel it would fit I guess...

/edit as a sidenote, you might be in a bit too much of a hurry setting up scenes before even texturing the models?

/edit no. 2 - And welcome! grin.gif
  • EggE
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EggE polycounter lvl 11
    i like the gas mask dude, you can cut down on some poly's on the arms and especially the tubes going from his mouth and extruding out of his torso. the skull and gas mask guy have a nice mesh flow compared to your last image of the really huge guy with balls...everywhere...it looks like you understand the torso more than other parts of the body unless you want it to look "cartoonie" but nice work.
  • Piotr Słomowicz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message