Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Preparing my site portfolio for gamejob search

Arlington_Cruz
polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Arlington_Cruz polycounter lvl 10
Hi all
I am an entry level animation graduate and want to return to my animation and game job search. I created my portfolio website over a year ago and it needs a lot of work.
Here is my site:
http://www.abcanimation.org/

Thanks for reading and any feedback would greatly be appreciated.

p.s. And yes I am another indecisive one who likes a lot of things (Backgrounds, characters,modeling,texturing,animation,concept art, storyboards, etc).

Replies

• TWilson
    Offline / Send Message
    TWilson polycounter lvl 18
    I like the way you edited your reel stories together.

The bottom right girl in the gallery section is rad.

I think you should work on your html layout ..the first page you see has strange spacing.

I also can't help wonder if there isn't a forum that would better serve you. Perhaps there actually isn't much else out there. One that comes to mind though is conceptart.org. There must be others.
  • Arlington_Cruz
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you so much for your feedback. I am going to work on the site this weekend. I Hope to have an update ready by Sunday night. By the way you have some really awesome characters on your site.
  • Thegodzero
    Offline / Send Message
    Thegodzero polycounter lvl 18
    I agree, i really see nothing thats game art. Have any game textures, props, or anything game art related?
  • Arlington_Cruz
    Offline / Send Message
    Yes, I agree I do need to add 3d props, environments and game art related pieces on my site. I will be adding some 3d props, hopefully by this weekend and over the course of this week. Thank you guys, I am a rookie, but I definitely want to improve.
  • KonamiCode
    Offline / Send Message
    KonamiCode polycounter lvl 18