Home Contests & Challenges Archives

DWIII - 3D - auburenite - Undine

Hello everyone!

I'm currently a student at San Jose State. I'm scared sh*tless but extremely excited to be participating.

Now to business.. My artifact user is a humanoid Clericon named Undine. Her magical Element is Water and her Artifact is a Guilded Conch Shell. Using sacred incantations the shell becomes a weapon of asphyxiation and degeneration. Mass populations can suddenly suffocate in their own bodily fluids and immaculate rains cause rapid rust and short circuting. When the bloated bodies and rusted metal pile up the Conch can invoke typoons of Biblical proportions, flooding entire nations, disintegrating cities and it's inhabitants.

Below are some very rough orthographic concept sketches of her. I'm definately going to revise, but for now this is what I have.

Some inspirations come from Arthur Rackham, sea shells, sea creatures (mainly the tremoctopus) and Zena Holloway.

2281317612_4b04b90293_b.jpg

Replies

• Vanessa Mull
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I really like your water based Character. I feel that most people are unwilling to go this way. This piece looks like it will be fun to do and very graceful
  • auburenite
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Back to the drawing board. I was able to take some time over the weekend to draw and flesh out more costume ideas. I know silhouette is important but she's not going to be in the "T" pose for her beauty shot, so I'm exploring silhouettes in a potential "winning pose." I'm still working on the weapon but it's represented by the scribbled stick in her left hand (which is too short blush.gif). I'm kinda partial to number 5's head dress. All input is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

dwconceptcopyum2.jpg
  • slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character
    yea, i agree...i think 5 is looking the most promising...
  • rollin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message