Home Contests & Challenges Archives

DWIII - 3D - UniqueSnowFlake - Saverian

UniqueSnowFlake
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
UniqueSnowFlake polycounter lvl 12
Oringinal post.

Good to be back on the forum! Been looking on now and then over the year and you guys and girls have been doing some fantastic art work.

I didn't pick any class when I started drawing, I just started drawing what ever came to my head. I finally got something I'm at least a little bit happy with >_< If enough people like him I'll draw up a detailed version before I start modelling.

Its rough as so far but C&C are very welcome.

Latest update:

beautykl4.jpg

Replies

• pestibug
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pestibug polycounter lvl 18
    hey snowflake, that's some interesting thumbs.

1st off,to make imageshack work (it's a pain) use the 'direct link' underneath your image (there's a bunch of links there). Remove everything that might be behind the .jpg and then it'll show up nice and neat in the post.

To be a nice guy I'll link them here or you.
    usfthumbsiu0.jpg

usffinalthumb01bq6.jpg

Ummm, alright what I like. That really big guy on the right, with the hammer. I like himmore as thumbnail then the worked out version on his left. But yeah i think withthe proper love that guy could be really interesting.

Then I love that creature in the second image. Could be something huge, towering over the battlefield.
  • UniqueSnowFlake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Big thanks first off to Pestibug for the help and feed back hopefully my image works this time >_<

I'm no concept artist so I've been battling all night to do a 3 quarter view of the thumb I liked. So after almost giving up about 15 times and again spending all night on it. Here is the 3 quarter view:

usffinalthumb3qviewjj2.jpg
  • Zwebbie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Zwebbie polycounter lvl 18