Home Contests & Challenges Archives

DWIII - 2D - Beluosus - Not Sure Anymore

Beluosus
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Beluosus polycounter lvl 17
So, this will be my first (I think) post on polycount as well as my first dominance war, so I believe a little bit of an introduction is in order.

My name is Josh, I'm 23, I dig drawing and animation, I'm a VCU graduate, and I'm looking for work. My friend mentioned that DWIII had a concept category, so I figured I'd jump in on it. I chose polycount because I already know a person or two over here. Plus the logo and colors are way groovy.

Here's the very early ideas:
Sketchbook-1.jpg

The race is essentially a human/plant hybrid. I'm leaning towards a female character, but I'm not fully decided yet.

Class I'm still unsure about. Currently, he/she/it's an invoker, but that might change.

The artifact is a gauntlet of sorts that will be "growing" into the user. Again, this could change, but the growing idea is staying.

Any ideas/suggestions/critiques are welcome. Seeing as how I'm one of maybe 2 or 3 doing 2D, I wanna do a hardcore job and do polycount proud. smile.gif

Replies

• snemmy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    snemmy polycounter lvl 18
    female.

this forum is sorely lacking in female concepts at the moment. smile.gif
  • Cody
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cody polycounter lvl 15
    Welcome to the fight Joshasaurus! Can't wait to see it man!
  • Beluosus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So far, I've got a lot of racial information. I've worked out at least the basics of the society from which she comes, and her particular back story. I'm a dork, I know ^^;

Here's some more sketchwork, and some not-really coherent information:
    Sketchbook-2.jpg