Home Technical Talk

So how much DO you know about your programs?

Replies

• Illusions
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Illusions polycounter lvl 18
    What kind of topology are you having a problem with it? Pics or it didn't happen! I'm not a programmer so it probably did regardless...

Also what version of Maya?
  • pior
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    haaa snap tried it again, it worked :P so I think my problem came from back edges being selected.

Which also means ... that if the edges are not 'linkable' the script operates only on one set of edges. Like :
    illuscript.png

It is fine for the tool to not try and link the two sets with an ugly split; however it could be handy to have it able to perform on the two separate set of edges at once... Hope this helps. Maya2008 64.
  • Illusions
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Illusions polycounter lvl 18
    Well actually that would be a good idea, but I neither wrote nor programmed it, what I did was take the line of code out of the insert edgeloop tool that connects the edges together...so no idea there. blush.gif
  • Fuse
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fuse polycounter lvl 18
    Pior same thing happens when you try to use the function that selects an entire row of edges. You can only do it one row at a time .. not multiple rows at once..
  • SkullboX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SkullboX polycounter lvl 18
    Why max is actualy terrible. :P

So I got up this morning and went to school on autopilot only finding out my classes didn't start until 1,5 hours later, so I decided to venture into the game department and try out max again. After having had a chance to try out max again (v. 9) I actually think max is a terrible mess.