Home General Discussion

I said NO to a super awesome studio.. (new here!)

Hello everyone!
I'm new here, but i'm a long time reader (thanks to everybody for the great forum and for the useful tips!), and i thought it's time to get on the arena :P

Now i'm studying at the academy of fine arts in brera, in milan. few days ago i received a job offer from a really cool studio in amsterdam (and that's actually the first job offer in my life..) but i said them no because i must finish my studies...
and now i'm so sad laugh.gif

anyway, for more info, this is my portfolio (mostly 2d stuff) (but i have a nice DomWarII entry on cgtalk side :P)
http://clawsart.wordpress.com/

bye!

Replies

• MoP
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    I think you made the right choice to stay with studies. The qualifications will probably help in the long run.
  • pliang
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    IMO its a shame that you turned it down but as long you keep making cool stuff like you already have...you're in good hands.
  • Snowfly
    Offline / Send Message
    Snowfly polycounter lvl 18
    beautiful stuff in your portfolio :-) keep sharing
  • vahl
    Offline / Send Message
    vahl polycounter lvl 18
    finish your studies man, if you want to go work in the US or canada one day, this is the best and fastest way,iirc, a 4 or 5 years degree is equal to 12 years of work experience for the administrations, which is the minimum required to get the work visa in the US.

and don't worry if they liked your work this year, they will probably like what you'll do after your studies will be done.

I don't know for the US, but in europe, school is VERY important especially if you want to get out of it
  • Snowfly
    Offline / Send Message
    Snowfly polycounter lvl 18