Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Online Portfolio

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
TheWinterLord polycounter lvl 17
PontusB.com
Hello guys and girls I'm a student looking for internship work. So I got a site displaying my work, I tried keeping it simple and easy.

Maybe you can take a look and tell me what you think. look for things I should do better or have missed and stuff like that. smile.gif

Any critz would be great, thank you!

pontusb.com

PontusB.com

Replies

• joe gracey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    joe gracey polycounter lvl 11
    You have four props in your portfolio. In my opinion, that is not enough to impress an employer, especially since two of your props are a barrel and a wheelbarrow. You should have some kind of an environment to house your props in. I'm assuming you want to be an environment artist.

The barrel and wheelbarrow could use more work like rust on the edges, cracks or oil stains, but don't just slap the rust and stains on, try and think, if this wheelbarrow was sitting outside for a long time, say in a humid climate, and was being used a lot, what kind of wear and tear would it have. The tire on the wheelbarrow looks like its never been used. Same stuff applies to your barrel.

It seems like everyone and has a gun or a barrel in their portfolio, so its really important to make your stuff stand out if you choose to put those props in your portfolio.

I would go back and look at your tank again, look at the treads, and the wheels moving them. They also look to clean.

I hope this helps you and good luck with your internships! smile.gif
  • TheWinterLord
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks Joe, I remade the barrel, and I will work on my wheelbarrow soon I know just the thing :P.

breakdown.jpg

I will do a small scene, i received a concept of a house from a concept artist that I can do for our game, in that scene at least the barrel will fit but not the wheel barrow.