Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

JackBandit's Models

I thought it was time I graduated to a new forum. One where more people posts work and offer more effective comments and critiques. Not so hot with textures, so excuse the textureless models.

All comments and critiques welcome.

<u>The Joker</u>
1980 Triangles

joker4rb6.png

joker5nu3.png

<u>Gambit</u>
2726 Triangles
2472 (Character) + 254 (Trenchcoat)

wip4bf1.png

wip5vp7.png

Replies

• ghost-d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ghost-d polycounter lvl 17
    Heeey! The second model - I have a toy like that with removable coat and hair. The colors and shape match, and so does the coat. Did you use that as a reference?

PS: I´d like to make everybody reading this post sure, that I DON´T play with the toys already (for week or two... smile.gif).
  • JackBandit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I used pictures and memory for reference on Gambit. He's my favorite of all time X-men character.
  • JackBandit
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    <u>The Shredder</u>
    6500 Triangles
    Wasn't really aiming for too low poly when making this. Will probably revisit it soon to better optimize the mesh.

theshredderwireframelc5.png

theshredder7vd5.png

theshredder8rl3.png

theshredder6wayjp4.png
  • Sage
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sage polycounter lvl 19
    Well it's clear you can use modeling tools, now you need to focus on texturing. Model something like a car or gun and texture it. Of those models you posted, the easiest one to texture it seems is Shredder, so if you want texture one of your characters I would do that one. Texturing is a pretty involved process and picking something that is to hard at the first go will just make you quit and feel bad. I suggest you try and texture a low poly model because it's easier to unwrap and that's a pain in the arse to learn all in itself.

Alex
  • poopinmymouth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message