Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Pimp

Ott
polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
Ott polycounter lvl 13
This is my last week of school....and as the onslaught of looking for a better job continues, I figured it was time for a bit of a rework on the ol' website.

I'll probably change up a couple of the props...some of them aren't that strong and I'll have more time after graduation to work on some new stuff.

I work as a 3d artist now, but it's a small studio doing 2-gens-ago-stuff and I haven't really been able to get caught up with all the latest high-fangled shit that's out there.

At any rate, any suggestions are welcome...but I probably won't be able to really implement any big changes for another couple weeks as per graduation nonsense....but anything you don't like about it I'm all ears. I wanted to simplist and easiest website in the world...think I got fairly close crazy.gif

Replies

• Panupat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Panupat polycounter lvl 15
    Those are rock solid works Ott! The lay out is fine for me, nothing fancy but very clear and easy to navigate. I want to see more wires and texture sheet but that's about it.
  • Jesse Moody
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jesse Moody polycounter lvl 17
    Hey Don. It would be nice if you would get on aim more so I can keep in touch with you. Glad to see your stuff came together at the end of school. The ship looks great. BUT where are the wires?

-More closeups on the ship
    -Wires
    -maybe for the props put them on their own sheet that shows the wires, texture maps and the full model
    -Maybe show some views on the boat from a players perspective.

I'll probably have some more later for ya but anyways. Congrats man and this is solid work.

Where are you applying?
  • Bronco
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bronco polycounter lvl 18
    Hey!

Noice work there Ott!

few points as Jesse has said please post wires,polycount and texture flats .