Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Rate My Biped

Hello there!

I am pretty new to modeling and I could definately use your advice. If anyone is interested, please feel free to critique my work as hard as possible. I understand that some of the anatomy/wireframe may be a little off and I would like to improve upon this before I begin to unwrap/sculpt it.

Thanks!

36389341op3.jpg

29614241is4.jpg

98068241yb8.jpg

Replies

• technodookie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    technodookie polycounter lvl 17
    the crotch could use some more definition and also I think the hips should sit a little higher...the torso just seems a little long to me.
  • low odor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    low odor polycounter lvl 17
    Yeah the anatomy is way off...go back to your reference and compare....If your not using reference then get some
  • indian_boy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    he has boobs?
    lol, j/k

im no pro at anatomy, but i'd say that the back-butt-thigh connectoion is looking slightly strange, and that the hips should go higher.
  • Xaltar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Xaltar polycounter lvl 17
    The hips are fine, its the breasts that are too high up, I think he is using a reference and I think I know the one he's using too and the model herself has abnormaly small breasts that sit too high up, whilst in real life she is attractive you have to equate her proportions to 3d exactly to the same effect. A little too much for a beginer to take on, hell, I wouldn't even take it on lol.

A paint over explains the problems I see faster than words so here ya go. Try focusing on the overall body shape before focusing on any one specific area. I find I often end up with a disproportionate mess when I try and get "just this" right. Always go back and look at the whole when you change a proportion of any kind during your tweaking wink.gif

pobgr5.jpg