Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Experienced Programmer Looking To Make YOUR Game..

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
archangelmorph polycounter lvl 11
FIRSTLY..
I've been browsing these boards for a couple of months, every now and again just to admire the sheer quality of work that the artist around exhibit and it's really impressive..

MY PROPOSAL..
I've recently been playing around with Microsoft's XNA playform for video game's development and after spending some time familiarising myself with it, I've decided to jump in and build a full fledged game. So basically i'm looking for a talented and creative artist (or two) who would like to spend the next couple/several months collaborating with me on creating a complete game based on the XNA platform.

HOW WILL IT WORK..?
The arrangement would be that i'd work with you to flesh out a proposal from you, either based on concept work you've done previously (a model you did and would like to see it made into a game for example) or working to develop the basic premise together. Then we'd proceed to implement the game with me doing all the code work and you doing the art.. My reasoning for adopting this solution is due to the fact that after working with people in the past on several small projects similar to this, I've found that it's much easier for your team members to remain passionate and motivated to complete a project when it is, in essense their own, and therefore I'd like to give you that opportunity by helping to create the game you've always dreamed of doing..

ABOUT ME..