Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Male dude

Shady-D
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Shady-D polycounter lvl 17
dudebodygy6.jpg
I've been told the proporttions are off at other forums but with contradicting solutions.. so.. i think ima grab a leonardo and pose him around that.
Anywho, C&C so far is more than welcome, i was hoping to post a more finished model but i will.. in deu time..

Replies

• thefatladysings
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    thefatladysings polycounter lvl 17
    I think the arms could be a bit longer and the torso a bit shorter, but then again I'm no expert of human anatomy :P
  • JKMakowka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JKMakowka polycounter lvl 18
    Crotch seems a bit low, but I am not 100% sure about it.
    Or maybe it is just the connection of the inner legs to the crotch-area that is strange.

Oh and the feet are wrong, but I bet you know that wink.gif
  • MAUL0r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MAUL0r polycounter lvl 18
    upper torso/shoulder area looks nice! I agree about the crotch... something makes him look like he pooped his shorts in the frontal pic.
  • verybad
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    verybad polycounter lvl 17
    Got a lot of cameltoe for a dude. Don't be afraid of giving him a nutbulge, half the world has them, and they put em in comic books.
  • Shady-D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the replys!
    Posed him around the V-Man to fix his proportions.
    Lol verybad, cameltoe... xD, think i fixed it and added a little bulge lol.
    dudevmanki6.jpg
  • JKMakowka
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JKMakowka polycounter lvl 18
    Oh, btw I wouldn't model in that streched out davinci pose, due to several facts:

1. It is a very unnatural pose that makes it hard to spot slight anatomical errors, for you and people helping you.