Home General Discussion

New features in XSI 6!

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
James Edwards polycounter lvl 18
XSI 6

Animation layers and keysets will be most welcome. I was hoping we wouldn't have to wait for full CAT integration or availability for that stuff.

The MOTOR vid looks awesome. I could definitely use that right now to transfer animation from some of our older character rigs to the newer ones.

Hopefully it arrives before my holidays are over. =]

Replies

• Keg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Keg polycounter lvl 18
  • arshlevon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    arshlevon polycounter lvl 18
    whoa.. motor is the shit.. makes me wish i was an animator...
  • McIlroy
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    McIlroy polycounter lvl 17
    Gwot which program do you use primarily for Character modeling ?
  • fmnoor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    fmnoor polycounter lvl 17
    Somebody came down from XSI to give a talk about it a month ago at our school. Some very very cool rigging features built into it. It's make Maya look hideous.
  • Mongrelman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mongrelman polycounter lvl 18
    GATOR and MOTOR... nice combination there smile.gif

Interested in seeing these new rigging tools too, biped is good and all, but building your own is nice.
  • Waz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Waz polycounter lvl 17
    Wish there was some more modeling and UV-ing based enhancements, but my work flow for modeling between XSI and Mudbox is already fairly fast, just a few tools I would like to see implemented. No new particles is kind of sad, although they say they are working on it. And Gwot you might not get your wish they said they wanted to get out for the end of December.