Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Zinedine Zidane

Super
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Super polycounter lvl 18
[Updates at bottom of page]

Challenged myself to do a likeness test, as I've never done one before. Boy, it's harder than I anticipated. Decent (consistantly aged) ref was hard to find, but here's where I'm at. Figured I'd ask for crits as some of you guys do likeness for a living (respect!) plus I'm at that point where I can't see what needs changing now.

zi3.jpg

Replies

• joolz8000
    Offline / Send Message
    joolz8000 polycounter lvl 18
    It's a good start. How about showing us your refs?
  • MoP
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Looks pretty good, I always thought his chin and head weren't as wide as that though... he's a bit more "pointy" than chiselled and lantern-jawed, I think.
  • noritsune
    Offline / Send Message
    noritsune polycounter lvl 17
    definitely a good start. I think that your neck is much too long. people have a tendency to really overdo the length of the neck (as well as the arms and torso).
  • Mike_Carlyle
    Offline / Send Message
    Mike_Carlyle polycounter lvl 17
    kinda reminds me of harrison ford lol
  • Neo_God
    Offline / Send Message
    Neo_God polycounter lvl 18
    You know I was trying to figure out who he looked like, and Mr. Carlyle reminded me. C'mon Super, don't make a sports guy, make Indie or Deckard!
  • diZzyWalnut
    Offline / Send Message
    diZzyWalnut polycounter lvl 18
    [ QUOTE ]
    kinda reminds me of harrison ford lol

[/ QUOTE ]
    ...I'm sorry for You Super but at this time in view front I see also more Harrison Ford than Zizou.
    IJ2T_002.jpg
    <u>BUT DON'T GIVE UP</u> I would to like ( and not only me, I'm sure )to see how it will turn in right way.

Anyway - for rights crits and for to be objective - You have to post some reference or could be better some "model sheet" of our hero this world champ. 2006 laugh.gif