Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Introducing myself... (RE-UPDATED with DEMOREEL)

Hi everyone,

I'm newbie on this forum so I thought I had to introduce.

My name is Raphick and I am Belgian, I'm a newbie in video game mod/tex world...

Here is my online portfolio, which I put online in order to find a placement hum.... lol

http://www.raphick.be(UPDATED)

Here are two pictures of my current project too. I have to finish and put the spec and the subsurface on (WIP) .

<font color="yellow"> Yeeeeehaa pictures are back... </font>
TeteRaph-10-04-06-1.jpg
TeteRaph-10-04-06-2.jpg
See you...

Replies

• notman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    notman polycounter lvl 18
    Welcome cool.gif

Big problem with your site... when I view your 3d work, I can't get back to your main page without using the back button. Then I'm forced to reload the flash and start from scratch. I kind of gave up looking at your work because of it :/
  • raphick
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dammit... and what if you click on the Home tab? the first one...
  • Mark Dygert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Welcome Raphick nice to have to aboard. I'll give you a heads up about most of the people who post here. Most of them will rip most art posted, to shreds and then tell you how to build it back up better. For some people this could be a crushing blow they never recover from. Keep what is coming in mind and hopefully it will make you a better artist.

We crit because we care.

The site:
    - It took me too long to get to the art. The self portait on the main page and on the 3d art page is tiresome, give the viewer some new eye candy. Flashy sites are nice but they hire you based on the art presented in the site NOT the presentation itself.
    - I love the slide shows very simple to look thru the art quickly once it loads. I managed to break it once by clicking before it loaded...