Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Generic Female WIP

mod
Offline / Send Message
Geezus mod
Hello hello. I've started work on a generic female, and I'm looking for some feedback. I'm not too concerned about watching my poly's with this. I'm more concerned about getting the form down correctly. Below is a low(ish) poly head of her, along side a turbosmoothed version. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, since this is my first attempt at creating a humanoid.

femaleheadweb9jb.jpg

Replies

• EmAr
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EmAr polycounter lvl 18
    If you're going for a realistic face, I think the eyes are a bit too big. And if you're looking for comments about the forms but not the poly's, some non-wire shots could be better.
  • Oddmind
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Oddmind polycounter lvl 17
    the profile looks good but from the fron it all seems a bit wide. perhaps pushing the cheekbones in a bit as well as the side of the forehead/temple will make her look a bit more realistic.

If its stylization your doing then she looks good.
  • Cybroxide
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cybroxide polycounter lvl 17
    I think the neck may be too skinny and as Emar said the eyes my be too large. It looks very nice so far though.
  • Steve Schulze
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18
    Looks like you could use some good photographic references.

There are a few problems here that you'll be needing to deal with. The biggest one is probably the protruding forehead. If you grab all the verts on the front of the head above the the eye sockets and pull them back it should go a long way to getting you a more realistic looking head.
  • Geezus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Geezus mod